Friday Five For Friday Fe Firteenf.

2004-02-13 at 12:47 p.m.

Because I missed my meeting today:

The Friday Five:

1. Are you superstitious?

Not really. I find it really hard to believe that a black cat really cares what the fuck I'm going enough to cross my path intentionally. Unless it's coming over to rub its cat-dander-filled-self all over my face. Cats know who's allergic.

2. What extremes have you heard of someone going to in the name of superstition?

No specific stories, but people are stupid, I'd believe just about anything.

3. Believer or not, what's your favorite superstition?

That a ladybug landing on you is good luck. Fortunately I wasn't living in Minnesota when they had (apparently) a ladybug invasion this summer, or I'd be forced to reevaluate this superstition.

4. Do you believe in luck? If yes, do you have a lucky number/article of clothing/ritual?

I do believe in luck, but by its very definition, I don't believe there is anything I can do, clothing-wise, ritual-wise, or otherwise, that would encourage luck. Other than one of my favorite sayings: "Luck favors the well-prepared."

5. Do you believe in astrology? Why or why not?

I would like to, because I find it appleaing in a hippie dippie way. If only if I could understand it, but I can never keep the signs and the planets being ruled by the whoozit in the whatzit with the thingamabob rising straight. With so much crapola clouding everything, I mostly find it a load of shite. Appealing shite, in a unicorns and tie dye sort of way, but shite nonetheless.

That's not to say I'm not tempted to by those monthly scrolls at the gas station counter, though.

Thus endeth the Friday Five.

0 people had something to say