Storm clouds coming and going.

2004-12-17 at 9:30 p.m.

Okay, yesterday? PHENOMENALLY BAD. Seriously, days don't get much worse than yesterday.*

School? Sucked so much ass it wasn't even funny. I have basically given up on my students and am prepared to regroup in January. Actually, not all the students, just three in Geometry, two in Algebra 3rd period, four in Algebra 4th period, and seven in Algebra 5th period. SEVEN. Eyebrow Ring's ass is mine come the first week of January. Someone's going to win this battle of the wills, and it ain't gonna be him.

One good thing happened: the cheerleader finally came back to school. She's so lost and hurt and heartbroken for the family causes that kept her out of school and I got to see her and give her a hug and tell her I'd missed her.

And then school ended** and I was working in the office and trying not to cry and then my day really went to shit with a phone call.

God bless my friend who let me cry on her shoulder while she stroked my hair and fed me wine and just "Oh hon,"'d me until I felt sane and less like sobbing until I gave myself hiccups.

Ah, winter break, which is both a blessing and a potential curse. There could--and most likely will--be some awful awful awfulness before I go back to school that I just--I know I have to deal with it, and things could be improved by the dealing, but crap. So even while I have the peace of reorganizing I have a foreboding feeling ab out what's on my near horizon.


*Unless I found out my husband was sleeping with my friend. Then, maybe, it'd be worse. Or my sister. That's be even worse. Or my brother. I think the only way it could be worse than that if it were my dog.

**After a ten minute complaint by the girl who looks like my babysitter about how I'm not like her former teacher and I didn't notice the boys flicking rubber bands.

1 people had something to say