This is what chortling sounds like.

2005-07-11 at 7:16 p.m.

So, my Ebay euphoria was short lived. (Don't you dare say I told you so!) As it turns out, the cost of shipping that damn chairs-and-table set was more than twice what I paid for it, so I had to tell the seller, um, gee, yeah, but NO WAY ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND????

And then, whoops! won a chair where the chair PLUS the shipping was less than 1/3 of the cost. Just weirdness all around.


So, I may have just found out the most fabulous of fabulousness today.

I was all bummed because my summer? she's slipping through my fingers, so fast! like the sands of time, she slips! Class this week. Mandatory workshop next week. One week off, then two weeks of classes, (then GRADUATION) then two weeks of New Teacher Orientation, then teaching! Gone, all gone, this summer!

But as it turns out, I may be able to get credit for my workshop that can take the place of my last two week class! A workshop that I would have had to go to anyway! And that is 1/2 the cost of my August class!

O joyous day! Calloo, callay!

I'm chortling in my joy!


4 people had something to say