An entry just because I can.

2003-12-20 at 1:04 p.m.

Dear sweet Lord in heaven, I am sleepy and bored and my ankle rilly rilly hurts today.

So my department at the bookstore has just recently gotten an iMac (IMAC? Is there protocol on how to format the name?) with internet access and stern warnings that it will be removed if it is abused. So, duly noted, I'm updating my journal at work.

Hee.

Because honestly, this is one long-ass boring day. The few customers we get are just looking and don't have any questions and I STILL haven't been trained on a register, so I can't ring anything up, so basically I'm here to keep people from putting shit in their backpacks and walking out with it. A noble goal, to be sure, but still. Not exactly a brain drain.

I sprained my ankle last night in one of those terribly stupid just-stepped-wrong kind of things. No excuse, no "a bus was about to run me down and I leapt out of the way at the very last moment" heroics, no, I just turned the corner and my ankle crumpled like Whitney Houston in a courtroom--quickly, loudly, and with lots of theatrics.

But of course, in my department, we don't get chairs, so I'm perched on a step ladder and trying to avoid standing up for any reason and waiting for 5:00 so I can go home.

Four more hours. Meh

0 people had something to say