Of hikes and arty pictures.

2003-12-23 at 11:38 a.m.

I love developing the mystery rolls. You know, when you're lazy like me? And the rolls of film pile up and you never marked them in the first place? So you take five rolls of film in at once to get them developed?

You get to relive a beautiful day on the Oregon coast:

These are near the rocks in the Goonies--you know, where he holds up the medallion to figure out where the treasure is? And this is a beautiful July day. Can you believe there's no one there? Except, of course, my husband in his Adventure Hat. That Adventure Hat goes everywhere.

We hiked for lunch to this fairly empty overlook. Packing a lunch means you get a great vista.

The view in the other direction.


Then I get arty. Always watch out when I have my camera with me.

hiking down to the beach:

And then we're down at the beach:

And then it's time to go home:

I'm not sure why I look so gloomy--the day had been lovely. Maybe I'm just sad to go home.


And this has been a picturesque trip to the coast with your host, Kari! It may be gloomy December now, but you too can forget you ever took pictures and put off getting 'em developed too! And look what you can do!



2 people had something to say