Welcome

2004-09-05 at 2:53 p.m.

Oh, poo, I had a whole new entry almost finished and then poof! gone.

Ah well, it's just another chance for me to keep typing.

Why, you ask, is that a good thing?

Well, do I have a job? No, not so much. Even my student teaching position has gone all hairy. Do we have oodles of extra cash lying around? Hm. Let's just say not really. So did we just charge a brand spankin' new laptop to a credit card that hasn't seen a low balance since 1999?

WHY YES, YES WE SURE DID!!! WHEEEEEEEE!

Ahem. I need it for... uh... school. Yes, school.

To be fair, my desktop is nearing the end of its valuable life. And that I got free from an old job that took over a failed dot-com (and that is itself now a failed dot-com) and got a bunch of already-outdated computers.

And I'm going to be working from a lot of different places coming up--school, and uh... school...

I'm justifying nothing! (But thank you, Mastercard, just the same!)

And of course, buying a new laptop means I need to buy a laptop bag (and I got the least laptoppyest bag I ever saw, it's so sharp), and of course, it meant upgrading our wireless network at home which, I have to say:

IS THE COOLEST THING EVER.

I'm not geeky, no, not at all.

This laptop is HUGE. I mean seriously HUGE. The screen is positively ginormous. It's all shiny and pretty and the light shining through the power button is all orangy and yay!

Hello, little laptop!

0 people had something to say