Forty forty forty eight hours have gone...

2004-11-03 at 9:27 p.m.

What an insane 48 hours.*

Yesterday, there was some teeny tiny national thing, right? But in just the small trivial world that is my life, this past forty eight hours has rocked my world.

I finished my work sample yesterday which, while it's a signal of a major milestone, doesn't necessarily signal less work. But it's a relief all the same.

And on the way to talk to my teacher about the progress we'd made, I broke up a fight. Can we discuss about the term adrenaline surge? Just the moment of decision where I had to decide whether and how I'd intervene (because really, 'whether' was never really a factor) sent me into a spiral of wiredness that is probably only now wearing off.**

Because then--then--while still dealing with the aftermath of the fight situation, something else kinda major happened. I don't want to say much more about it, just because, but stay tuned. If nothing else, I may have a good story. But there may be a major major major thing happening soon.

I'm still processing, but I'll let you know soon's I can...



*"Insane" seems to trivialize part of it--even I am shocked by how wrecked I feel by the outcome of the election.

** Which might probably explain me crying over pictures of Kerry conceding.

0 people had something to say