Movie hijinks ensue.

2005-03-05 at 8:07 p.m.

So, a week ago, Sarah, my neighbor-slash-landlady-slash-friend (it's a little weird-slash-awkward-slash-cool) came by to ask if she could borrow a DVD.

Sure, we say, waving her in. She selected Whale Rider, a sweet little fairy tale.

And then we pretty much forgot about it.

Tonight, while I'm sitting here in my PJs still, purportedly writing up my work sample (yeah, due Friday? About forty pages? that I haven't started until today? uh, oops), Sarah comes over.

So, about that movie? she says. I asked Josh (her husband) if he returned it, and he said yeah. And I asked him where and he looked at me weird and said, uh, the slot. And I said great, what a great idea! and he looked at me weird again. So tonight I said maybe we should go over and see if we can borrow another movie tonight and he's all 'borrow'? and I'm like, yeah, you know, like Whale Rider, we borrowed from our neighbors? And his face, it goes, like, blank--almost white. Apparently, when I thought he meant he put the movie in your mail slot, he meant the movie slot at Hollywood. So he thought I was bizarre for asking where he returned it.

BWA. Really, these are two very smart people.

They borrowed Notorious tonight.

0 people had something to say