Yeah, hmmm, no. So sorry.

2005-03-17 at 10:17 p.m.

Today the head of the math department told me about openings he'd heard of in the math department at another high school.

Hrm.

So, I asked... are there any chances of an FTE spot opening up here?

No. There were a lot more words involved, and hedging and hemming and hawing, but essentially, Dude, whom I'd replaced, is apparently coming back, and no. And no. And no.

No job for me there next fall.

I knew this, and hey! I'm getting paid for student teaching? Sweet deal.

I guess I hadn't realized how much I'd hoped for--let's be honest--counted on finding employment at this high school next fall. It's kind of ruined the end of my first term.

Oh, yeah, finals ended today, grades are in, yay. I don't have a job next fall.

0 people had something to say