ARGHDHGHH.

2005-03-26 at 5:25 p.m.

Holy crap, how did it become 5:30 on Saturday already? Seriously, how did spring break go this fast?

Admittedly today I've been in the Lesson Plan Grind--I've got my first week of geometry almost all planned out (which is good considering I'll have a sub for two of those days). I'm starting on my algebra plans. I've been doing this for, oh, seven straight hours. But I swear, the last time I looked up? It really was 2:30.

I'm getting that nervous feeling again about Monday. First day with new kids! New classes! New curriculum!

The bane of being a new teacher is that EVERY bit of curriculum is new. I have no idea what I'm expected to get through, where kids will stumble (apparently, the first chapter this term in geometry? HARD AS HELL. Do I know why? No. Do I have time to spare? No not really. Crap.)

But I'll wiggle through, like I did last term.

So those two days I'm taking off this week? JOB FAIR. CRAP I'm so not prepared. CRAP CRAP CRAP. Oy.

Am I going to prepare now? No, I just spent EIGHT STRAIGHT HOURS doing geometry. I think, instead? I might read a trashy novel.

Who says I invite my own stress?

1 people had something to say