Crossyourfingers

2005-04-10 at 5:40 p.m.

Crossyourfingers crossyourfingers crossyourfingers.

Just do it, 'kay? I can't concentrate on anything else, but I also don't want to write about it, so just send great karmic thoughts my way.

In the meantime:

ads I hate:

"If you've ever fantasized about the hotel maid, you're a MITCHUM man." (Men's scented something or other.) Because I'm absolutely sure some overworked underpaid woman wants, is to be reduced to the value of her cootchie while she's cleaning your shit, making the bed you couldn't be bothered to make, and picking up your crotch-rot stanky towels.

The Dr. Pepper commercial with the menah-menah music. Only because I hear that shit and it's in my head for the next 48 hours. doDOOdedoodledooo, doDOOdedoo. doDOOdedoodledooo, doDOOdedoo dedooodledoodle doodledoo. MeNAHmeNAH.

The Oooops-girls-are-so-silly, they-can't-use-soap! commercial for a ladies razor. Darn that pesky soap, it just keeps getting AWAY from me!

That ad where the baby coughs over the baby monitor. It just makes me feel sick to my stomach. No joke coming, it--I just hate it. The coughing is so heart wrenchingly horrible.

Those Axe ads that turn women into raving sex lunatics. I understand the parody, but some of them? are just grody. My least favorite was a print ad where it was implied that using Axe would turn your bed into a place as busy as the water stand at a marathon. Just ew. Because that's a GOOD thing these days? Just. EW. A whole big box of EW.

Okay. That's it for now. Crossyourfingers! Crossyourfingers! Crossyourfingers!

1 people had something to say