THNGVBD*

2005-05-23 at 10:39 p.m.

Rotten rotten day. Rotten kids. Rotten classes.

Just shit from bell to bell.

It's almost summer, I understand that. HOOOO do I understand that. But I just don't get these kids who are all freaked about about their grades, who sit there and don't try. I don't get it. I'm not going to pour the information in, dearie! You're going to have to do the heavy lifting!

It got so bad that I just stopped going through a problem.

"I already know this," I said. "I don't need the practice. Only one person came to see me this morning. If you had this much problem with a homework assignment that was a review assignment, you should have been in my office this morning. I just walked around the room, and no one had even tried it."

Yeah, I was only a little bitchy today. I think the stress is getting to me. I have like ten school days to cram a last chapter in each of my classes. I have no patience for "I can't DO this!" Yes, you CAN! You may make mistakes, but that's OKAY! If you don't even TRY it, you're going to be RIGHT--you CAN'T do it, but if you do, you may surprise yourself! Give it a damn SHOT!

Damn. I hated all my classes today.



*Terrible Horrible No Good Very Bad Day.

0 people had something to say