T Minus 2 days!

2005-06-23 at 12:33 a.m.

I have something very important to say:

If you smoke in your house? STOP. Right now. STOP.

Because nicotine sucks to paint over.

Two layers of primer and 2 layers of paint and the asstastic ceiling tiles were STIL brown. So I had to go out (or actually: send Andrew out) and get some oil primer.

And I have to say now: oil primer? SUCKS.

I have paint in my hair, on my face, up and down my arms, and it WILL NOT COME OFF. I'm peeling paint off my feet.

MY TOES WERE STUCK TOGETHER, PEOPLE.

I don't understand how people on those home improvement shows paint without getting schmutz all over their pretty pretty clothes. Needless to say, I get it EVERYWHERE. It's a major effort not to get it all over the wood floors everywhere. BUT I WILL PREVAIL, PEOPLE.

I SO thought I would be done by now.

Andrew's been a hero, by the way. Tonight, while I was putting on the ZILLIONTH layer of primer, he was digging out the dead dandelion chandelier from the gutters and applying MOSS B WARE to the roof (who knew you had to put MOSS B WARE on the roof, scare that Moss off? SHOO, MOSS! AND B WARE! WE WILL GET YOU! The things you learn!) (although the idea that moss can grow on a roof in rainy rainy Portland makes sense, I suppose).

T Minus 2 days and counting until WE ARE IN OUR NEW HOME... And the madness can chill the FUCK OUT. And I can go a day without paint on my person.

0 people had something to say