Death by papercut.

2005-08-26 at 9:41 a.m.

I just got off the phone with Kathie, the nicest administrator a school district has ever had.

"Kari? I hate to call you again, but..."

...but I haven't turned in my letters of recommendation.

...but I haven't given them a copy of my social security card.

...but could I please drop by my retirement information sometime?

...but, but, but.

I hate hate hate the paperwork that comes with starting a new job, and schools are the worst, but this school district is worse that my last one.

I can't use my passport instead, it has to be my social security card.

My U of C masters doesn't count towards my salary (teachers salaries are computed by a complicated formula of years experience and hours of education, so every class and degree counts, oh yes, it does, it makes a difference of about $5,000), so could I please submmit in writing which individual classes should count and why?

I seem to have not turned in Form A, and it's the last day to do so, could I please do it by ten a.m.?

I swear, I am not usually this bad. I'll admit to not being the Queen of the Paperwork heap, but this is INSANE.

AAAHHH! My last day of summer! Why must she be full of paperwork, this sweet sweet last day of summmer? Why?

0 people had something to say