Labor day.

2005-09-05 at 11:19 a.m.

Whew. School starts tomorrow.

AUUUGGGHH! School starts TOMORROW!!!!

I'm trying my best not to think about it. I really really am. Because when I start to think about it my heart speeds up and my hands tremble and I want to pull my hair until it hurts.

I'm prepared. Mostly. As well as I can be, I guess. This next six weeks or so will be a little fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pantsish. I have no idea what the pace of my classes will be, I have no idea what the mix of my classes will be, and I have no idea how anything WORKS. I just to have to have faith that it does, it will, and I've got the wherewithal to do it.

In other news: my sister and parents were here earlier in the summer, and that was great, and my brother and his wife were just here and that was fantastic. The first night they were here, Jay went out to play darts with the boys and Gail and I were all, "Oh, we're tired, we'll hang and then go to bed at a reasonable hour."

Of course, we were still on the front porch drinking box wine and cracking each others' shit up when they got home. And we stayed out there til 1:30.

Which would most definitely NOT be a reasonabobble hour, now would it?

The next night, Andrew and Gail both maintained the reasonability hour idea, whereas JAY and I did the bond outside thing. Which ALSO rocked.

It feels really super cool to be able to freely say that my bro and sis-in-law are two of the coolest people on the face of the earth. Their mere existence makes me happy. (Of course, their existence closer to me would make me happier... but until Portland has a rockin' film industry, that's unlikely to happen.)

So that's the peace I'm trying to recapture as I try not to freak out about tomorrow.

AUGHGHGHG! Tomorrow!

0 people had something to say