Fathers.

2003-10-04 at 12:18 p.m.

Watching West Wing the other day, some very presidential scene in the Oval Office, Andrew says, "Boy, he's got nuthin' on his father."

"Uh, Andrew, that is the father."

"What?"

"That's Martin Sheen. His sons are Charlie Sheen and Emilio Estevez. His father was a tailor or a bus driver or something."

"His father isn't an actor?"

"Nope. He really wasn't."

"Who am I thinking of?"

"I'm really not sure."

"You're sure his father wasn't a famous actor?"

"You mean like Donald Sutherland and Keifer? Or like Kirk Douglas and Michael Douglas?"

"Kirk Douglas! That's who I'm thinking of. Are you sure Kirk Douglas isn't his father?"

"Kirk Douglas is a Russian Jewish immigrant who has the same butt chin as his son Michael. Martin Sheen is the son of a Spanish father, I think, and an Irish mother. They were in a movie together, in the eighties, I think... I'm really really sure they're not related."

"And all this time, I'm thinking Kirk Douglas is his father... Huh!"

Note to self: don't play Spot the Celebrity with husband.

0 people had something to say