Sun and sex.

2004-04-25 at 11:17 p.m.

So, I had a slight disagreement with the sun today.

Me: SPF 30 should last for a while, but I'll reapply it just in case.

Sun: BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I had to work a softball game today, selling t-shirts and lanyards and bumper stickers. It was 80, sunny, and not at all humid. I know, it's a tough life. I even had a crappy romance novel to read while no one bought any t-shirts, lanyards or bumper stickers. See? Tough life.

And just as I got to a particularly gripping moment as Cady realized that Mack had trusted her and she'd been wrong so wrong and would she ever get a chance to tell him that and would he ever trust her again and could they start over (seriously gripping stuff here, I wonder how how how could it be resolved? not, perchance, by a sudden revelation where they both admitted their feelings for each other and sealed the deal with some sexy euphimisms?) an older man came over to me to ask, "If I brought over some 45 SPF would you put some on?" He explained he was worried about the nascent burning on my shoulders.

(Lest this creep you out: he was eighty if he was a day, and he wasn't offering to put it on me, or asking me to put in on him.)

Hee. It was very sweet. But I told him I had put some on and I had been reapplying, but he was very sweet to ask and offer.

I didn't tell him about the sun laughing at me.

And for the record, Cady and Mack ended up happily ever after. With quite a few fade-to-the-crackling-fire scenes. So all was well on that score.

0 people had something to say