Retreat. Retreeeeeeeeat!

2004-05-10 at 5:53 p.m.

I may not like most people. In fact, I'm fairly picky. But I can get along with most people, especially when interaction is limited.

But if you want to make me hate nearly two dozen people?

Send me on a retreat with them. Make me lift them through a bungee web, pull them up a wooden wall, fall off a tree stump into their arms and prove I trust them. Make me find a reason why wandering around with a blindfold on repeating "Pruie? Pruie?" is like teaching in a high school class. Make me cook dinner with them, make me sleep in a bunk bed with them, make me start a fire and cook smores with them. Make me stand on a blue tarp with them, turning it over without getting off, and then explain how that is just like teaching in a high school classroom.

Make me suffer one guy's continuous jokes about anal sex. Make me deal with someone even bossier than me--over and over and over. Make me smile inanely at someone else rhapsodizing over a tree-sit and how that was like 9-11. (I wasn't sure I was following either.)

I had a good time, I guess. But it was just enough time that everybody's little idiosyncracies started to really fucking annoy me, and not enough time to resolve the really fucking annoyed feeling.

Class next week should be interesting.



0 people had something to say