What to do?

2004-05-16 at 2:40 p.m.

Day of work. Workin'. Hard at work. I have to crank out a paper, start a lesson plan (or two), write what is essentially a book report, and start on a take-home exam.

And while working, if I happen to notice that my little wheelie thingy is a little sticky on my mouse? I definitely shouldn't try to clean it. That can be a pretty involving process, picking out all the crap that accumulates in my mouse.

And if I notice that spinning the little plate and taking out the ball doesn't help with the sticky wheel?

I really shouldn't go searching for our itty bitty screwdriver.

And if I find that screwdriver? I really really shouldn't take my mouse apart. Because you know what?

I have a paper, a lesson plan, a take home exam and a book report to do. All of which are much more difficult to do if I can't use my mouse at all because I can't figure out how to put it back together. After taking forty-five minutes to really try.

So if that happens? I really do have to go to Best Buy and find a new mouse.

But if I go to Best Buy? I should really try to get better directions so I don't get lost. Once I get there... well, avoid the DVDs. And the CDs. And the digital cameras.

And at all costs, avoid Michaels which is right next door like an evil temptress. Because for crissakes, I have a book report, a lesson plan, a paper and... jesus, something else to do. I definitely don't have time to browse, much less pick up some new craft project.

But if you do all that...

Definitely come home and hide the bag from my husband, and then take the time to write it up in my diary.

Because, y'know, I don't much else to do.

Hee.

1 people had something to say