Adapting.

2004-10-17 at 3:50 p.m.

Yesterday morning, I had realized I'd left my A/C adapter for my laptop at the high school. Without it, I couldn't work for very long like I needed to. So when I was up and our house looked less like a crack house than it had in weeks, I hauled my sorry but to the high school.

Which was locked. Bastards!

So I thought, I should buy a new A/C adapter. That way, I could leave one at school and have one at home. Yay! Good idea!

I pull up to Best Buy, reach for my wallet...

...no wallet.

Home.

Find wallet. In a bass ackwards pocket of my purse, where it had been the whole time.

Back to Best Buy.

They're out of adapters. Out.

None.

Zip.

Zilch.

Back home.

By this time, it's three hours after I'd started this lame-brained idea to be "productive" on a Saturday. I wept on Andrew's shoulder, and lay down for a two hour nap.

Much better use of time.

0 people had something to say