Branching out.

2004-10-31 at 8:06 p.m.

After minor tussling on the couch:

"So, I'm off buying your wedding gift and..."

Wait a minute! Say 'I'm sorry for grabbing your fat, wife!'

"I'm sorry for grabbing your endless rolls of prodigious fat.."

Much tussling ensues.

Say it! Say it!

"I'm sorry for grabbing your fat, wife. So I'm off buying your wedding anniversary gift, and I give the lady my USAA credit card and she asks "What branch?" And I say, isn't there only one branch, in Texas?"

(Because there is. USAA is a financial institution for military families, but they only have one physical branch, in San Antonio Texas. We get great insurance from them, and do all our banking with them, because they rock.)

"No, says the girl, the military. What branch?

And I say, the air force! Because she didn't ask what branch was I in, she just asked what branch, right? And I have the short hair and I'm tall and mostly fit, right?"

Hee. No need to tell anyone that it's your father in law.

Our wedding anniversary, celebrated a few days early because it sucks when birthdays, major holidays, and anniversaries are in the middle of the week, has been a weekend of decadent dinners, fighting about homes, and funny stories. My husband is the most romantic, bullheaded, funny, adorable, thoughtful, thoughtless, fantastic, frustrating, and full 100% person I've ever known.

And he's a very very romantic dinner date, if nothing else.

0 people had something to say